Johanna Etienne St. Augustinus Gruppe Hospital
This hospital boasts a long history. It was founded in 1846 when Sister Johanna Etienne founded the Augustinians of Neuss.
In 1874 the nuns acquired the monastery of the Sacred Heart in Neuss. Here, for more than 100 years, the sick of the area were treated and cured.
In 1968 the new hospital was built and the departments of internal medicine, gynaecology, surgery, orthopaedics and radiology were transferred to it.
In 1990, the building was extended and from 1993 to 1996 new departments were added. In the 35th year since the foundation of the hospital, the new building for gynaecology and obstetrics was completed. Today the clinic also specialises in Diagnostics and Oncology